PDA

View Full Version : Must Be Some Really Good Tea

vangogh
01-10-2014, 11:31 AM
Look at what you have to go through to get it.

I don't know how you earn the title of World's Scariest Trail (http://www.viralnova.com/dangerous-trail-huashan/), but it's easy to imagine this trail winning. I don't think any tea would be good enough to get me to follow this trail to the end. I assume it's less about the tea and more about the journey.

Would you go?

Wozcreative
01-10-2014, 11:54 AM
Heck yea I'd do it! Only for the experience, the tea is like a "reward".
Every year I have a goal to do something I've never done before.. something daring.
This is awesome, definitely would look into doing this.

vangogh
01-10-2014, 04:53 PM
Yeah, obviously it's for the journey itself and not really about the tea. I started scrolling the page and saw the images of the stairs and I was thinking, "no problem, I'd do this." Then I saw the plank part of the trail and I was thinking, "umm…that's scary looking." I'd someone I knew was going and asked me to go as well, I want to say I would, but I'm not sure. I don't always do well with heights and those planks don't look all that wide. They don't look all that solid in some places.

The real question though, is who built the plank trail in the first place. Seems like it was done long before there was modern safety equipment for climbers. I assume the monastery has been there a long time.

Brian Altenhofel
01-10-2014, 05:30 PM
I'd do it.

I have a half-fear of heights. I get shaky a few feet off the ground, but I don't mind once I'm high enough for the fall to really hurt, and especially calm once it's high enough to likely be fatal.

cbscreative
01-11-2014, 01:34 PM
What's funny to me is there's no mention of how you get back down. Having two way traffic on those planks could be even more thrilling.

Wozcreative
01-11-2014, 02:52 PM