PDA

View Full Version : Business Card Design – Feedback

Wozcreative
12-28-2013, 11:51 AM
So it's time for me to update my current business card and I would like some feedback. I design cards for a living but for others! It is super difficult to do it for yourself because you can never decide on the tiniest details.

NEW CARD DESIGN: http://wozcreative.com/downloads/woz_bcard.png

Only notes I give is that there will not be any addresses on it.. I work from my home office, even though the building has concierge, it wouldn't be wise/make sense.

For some measure.. here is the old card: http://www.wozcreative.com/downloads/woz_oldcard.jpg

I mainly have spot UV's for the pattern which will be clear on a red.. and the spot uv on the front to surround the logo (logo will be untouched). The card will be printed on a matt laminate 14 pt card stock.
I am thinking about maybe doing red or black foil stamp on the logo on the back or front.. not sure.

billbenson
12-28-2013, 09:57 PM
I'm not going to comment on your card Waz as I'm not qualified. But why do you need a card at all? I believe you have said you don't meet customers. Do you go to trade shows where you would need them? Just curious.

Wozcreative
12-28-2013, 10:48 PM
Doesn't mean I don't... NETWORK! ;) I go to design events, trade shows, meet ups, galleries, sporting events etc. It also helps when I am hanging out with friends and they bring someone in the group that is in a line of business that I'm interested in. Local clients are my biggest audience. To add to your question.. if I "did" meet people for projects.. wouldn't they ALREADY have my phone # and email anyway? ;)

So yes.. if you are in the business of people.. you need a business card.

billbenson
12-29-2013, 11:52 PM
Makes sense Waz. I just didn't think you would be doing that much face to face stuff in your industry.

KristineS
12-30-2013, 04:09 PM