Thread: Hello From Northern Illinois

Array

Default Hello From Northern Illinois

I have been doing posts for a week and figure I should stop by here just in case somebody wants to know who the heck I am.

My name is Jeff Pohl and I'm an Internet Marketer (thats the first step ). I used to never tell people that because I got odd looks and they thought I was only slightly more moral than a drug dealer. Now that I am a bit more established, I still get the exact same response but I enjoy the reaction.

Actually I did (and still do) a lot of Pay Per Click, SEO and offline marketing as an affiliate for various businesses. Before I get to where I am now, let me very quickly take you on my journey. I was a programmer/systems analyst who decided one day I needed to know more about business. I then decided to get my MBA and it did help me open my eyes a lot. I got into the forementioned IM arena and made some money and lost some money.

I ran across a couple small business owners (their businesses were small, not the owners...but I digress) who knew they should be doing something on the Internet but had no good idea what they should be doing and really even why. After helping them I started looking around and found many small businesses in that situation. Since then I have been doing a lot of SEO consulting locally. However, I am on a mission to get a system in place to get small businesses on the net correctly and cost effectively.

I love this stuff and please feel free to ask me directly any questions in the SEO/IM space that you may have and I would be happy to help. I don't pretend to know everything. I still have lots to learn but I've been around this stuff for a while now and have a few experiences that I think work and are relevant and am always willing to share.
    I have several years of small business Internet Marketing experience with specializations in email marketing, SEO, and local search engine marketing.
    Jeff Pohl 815iMedia

Post Impressionist