Thread: Brand spankin' new!

Default Brand spankin' new!

Hey all,

So I just joined up with sbf. I'm an audio engineer/producer manager and within this past month we were able to move ourselves into an actual recording studio! (this is huge as we were recording/mixing/producing from the home we share)

I wanted to get a quick poll from the group reading this. At this moment, we are sharing the space with a design studio in town who went in on the lease with us. Our gameplan is to start up essentially an umbrella corporation for creative, arts-based companies and launch them as subsidiaries of this umbrella corp. Just off the top of your head, good idea or bad idea?

Thanks for any and all feedback. I look forward to contributing to a great forum.

Mike

PS - Any entreprenuers in the arts industry? Specifically anyone else working in the music biz?

Refugee from the .com
    Array

Welcome aboard, Mike. I'm not in the arts directly, but eborg should be passing through to say hello soon. He's somewhat connected to the music biz.
    Steve Chittenden

Web design, graphic design, professional writing, and marketing.

"Far better is it to dare mighty things, to win glorious triumphs, even though checkered by failure, than to rank with those poor spirits who neither enjoy much nor suffer much, because they live in the gray twilight that knows not victory nor defeat." -- Theodore Roosevelt

Array

Welcome aboard, Mike.

Array

I'm hoping to sign a local music client for publicity and promotions, but that's as close as I've gotten to the music industry...

Post Impressionist
    Array

Blog Entries

Welcome to the forum Mike. Hard to say one way or the other whether your plan to set up under the umbrella corporation is a good idea or not. It certainly makes sense, though I don't know if any of us could really say good or bad without the details. But again it certainly makes sense.

Looking forward to getting to know you and thanks for joining the community.