PDA

View Full Version : Business and Academic Partnership

Logisticsstu
02-05-2012, 08:26 PM
Hello entrepreneurs and business owners.

I am a Florida University Student and part of an organization called Expanding Academic Study (EAS). What do we do? We promote the interaction between the business world and the academic world. Our intent is to analyze companies and share what we have learned with the owners.

The purpose of the students analyzing real world data is two fold. First, real world data is more useful for learning than randomly generated numbers. It contains things that you just wouldn’t expect or think to think about. Secondly, it gives small businesses owners a new insight.

We are asking you to change or delete all sensitive information. For instance Bob Anderson becomes CUST00001 etc. Then provide it and talk a little bit about your business. Students analyze the data and report our findings. Such as profit mapping, customer segmentation, supplier segmentation, etc. Important information needed is a pseudonym for the customer so their orders can accounted for, what they bought, when they bought it, costs associated with the product, the price and quantity, as specific of address as you are comfortable giving. What is not needed is bank numbers, etc. Supplier information is also important.

Please let me know what you think. Thank you,
-Alex

greenoak
02-05-2012, 10:09 PM
for me, and my schedule, it would be way too much work....but you could pick up a lot of general ideas and problems by reading the archives...

lucas.bowser
02-06-2012, 09:16 AM