PDA

View Full Version : blue tooth

huggytree
12-01-2011, 07:31 PM
i spent hours on the phone the other day....an electrician friend of mine asked why i didnt have a blue tooth....

i bought one today from Amazon.com....so we will see how it works

i worry if i am working while talking i will say the wrong thing or screw up actual work im doing.....i do think it will help while driving...many times i drive, talk and write in my notebook....i am quite good at driving w/ my knee....this will free up 1 hand to steer with

anyone had any pos or neg experiences with a blue tooth?

i got the basic motorola one for $39

greenoak
12-01-2011, 08:01 PM
driving with your knee is soooo wrong....be careful out there...

Russ in Vancouver
12-01-2011, 09:03 PM
Ive been using a BT for many years now and have found that it is a very valuable tool while on the job.
The only negatives that I have experienced are:
1. when it unmarries from your phone it will cause poor reception and transmitting.
2. lower end models have lower end batteries that drain fast and take a long time to charge.
3. when I forget it at home or in the car.

I use it most while driving or walking to and from here and there, I also use it at home alot while I am cooking, on the puter etc.

If you get a decent BT, it can tell you who is calling, hold calls, redial last number--I can even tell my BT who to call in my iphone phonebook.

good luck

billbenson
12-01-2011, 10:01 PM
For the people that keep them on all day, it sure seems uncomfortable.

vangogh
12-02-2011, 01:02 AM
huggy I used a blue tooth headset and am very happy with it. I bought one toward the higher end. I don't have the same issues with driving, but it does help me stay hands free while I'm on the phone. For me the need is typing.