PDA

View Full Version : A streamlined social network marketing strategy

boogle
10-13-2010, 08:30 PM
I am launching a new non-profit organization soon called Murfreesboro Rock School. We have private lessons, group lessons where kids play in bands together and perform, and a recording studio with classes. I have been doing work in this field for several years now and am familiar with my market. I hope to reach a lot more people than I have in the past working for others. One of my big goals is to develop a very strong social networking marketing strategy that takes advantage of many of the different sites out there. Here is what I am thinking about so far. I am pretty new to social network marketing and would love ideas on how to make things simpler, more efficient, and ideas for how to increase traffic.

First of all, I have two markets I am targeting, the kids, ages 8-18, and their parents. Our town is pretty conservative here in the bible belt and to launch a program called Murfreesboro Rock School, I have some explaining to do. The kids have to want to be involved of course, but the parents have to approve. I already have probably 50 or 60 families I have worked with that think highly of me, so I am not starting from scratch.